[ww-shortcode-gap height=”150″][rev_slider_vc alias=”chakras”]
[ww-shortcode-gap height=”30″]


[ww-shortcode-gap height=”30″]

Chakras are the center piece of the Yogic Energetic model of man.  Chakra, which literally means wheel, is best thought of as a Multi-Dimensional Energy Vortex.  A Chakra bridges across the many dimensions that make up a human being.

According to Yoga there are 4 bodies that constitute a complete human being.

  • Physical body
  • Psychic or astral body
  • Mental body
  • Causal body

Chakras reside in the astral body, and serve as transformers to move energy between these various bodies.
The astral body can be thought of an etheric double of the physical body. Through it runs a vast complex of channels (nadis) that carry the energy of life (prana or life-force). The quality and quantity of prana flowing through the nadis determines the health of the Chakras with reside there.  The Chakras, as we mentioned are energy vortexes.  They are opened and balanced by this flow of prana.  The Chakras lie along the spine from the base to the top of the head and there are seven main Chakras.  Each of these Chakras govern the physical region where they are situated and also, are responsible for certain emotional and personality traits.  As they are properly activated and energized by the correct flow of prana, the corresponding physical regions are rejuvenated and emotions of a higher quality are embraced.
The seven Chakras and their main areas of influence, both physical and emotional are given below.

Now lets see how we can work on them. The key to opening and balancing Chakras is by purifying the Nadis of blockages and increasing the flow of Prana. This is best done through the use of Yoga and Pranayama. Yoga, specifically Kundalini or Kriya Yoga, and Pranayama are the essentially the science of Chakra Activation. They are designed to systematically dissolve the debris that collects and blocks the flow of energy through the nadis. When the flow increases, the Chakras are opened and, over time, become optimally balanced. This leads to higher levels of awareness and consciousness.

[ww-shortcode-gap height=”30″]

Leave a Reply